[سمان rev_slider]

لم يلق العديد من مراقبي الطيور المتحمسين أبدًا لمحة عن السمان المشترك الخجول والمراوغ أثناء الطيران. غالبًا ما يُسمع صوته أكثر مما يُرى ، فهو يحافظ على جسمه الصغير المستدير مخفيًا جيدًا بين محاصيل الأراضي الزراعية والأعشاب.

عن قرب ، يتميز بمظهر بني معرق مميز مع شريط أبيض سميك على طول عينيه. نظرًا لميله إلى الزحف بعيدًا عن الخطر بدلاً من الطيران ، سيتفاجأ الكثيرون عندما يكتشفون أن هذا الطائر يهاجر لمسافات طويلة.

جناحيها: 32-35 سم
السرعة القصوى: 60 كم / ساعة
التهديدات: محاصرة, فقدان الموائل
بحيرة ناصر

الهجرة

رحلة من أجل البقاء

من غير المألوف بالنسبة لأحد أفراد عائلة الدراج ، أن السمان لديه أجنحة قوية طويلة قادرة على القيام برحلة الهجرة بين شمال أوروبا وحزام الساحل في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى. يجب على أولئك الذين يتبعون مسار الهجرة الشرقي عبور البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​- وهي منطقة يتم فيها اصطيادها تقليديًا للحصول على الطعام منذ آلاف السنين.

في حين أن العديد من البلدان لديها قوانين تحد من الأعداد التي يمكن ضبطها بشكل قانوني ، إلا أنها تطبق بشكل سيء. يؤدي الاصطياد على نطاق صناعي الذي يحدث الآن إلى تدهور الأنواع.

في مصر ، كان السمان تاريخيًا مصدرًا مهمًا للغذاء المحلي. ولكن في السنوات الأخيرة ، يتم استخدام أجهزة الاتصال الصوتي للطيور الإلكترونية في مواقع الاصطياد على طرق الهجرة المزدحمة ، مثل بحيرة البرلس ، لجذب أعداد ضخمة من السمان إلى شباك هائلة ، تمتد أحيانًا لمئات الكيلومترات. كل عام ، يتم صيد ملايين الطيور الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الأنواع المحمية أو المهددة بالانقراض ، في هذه الشباك.

DSC_9387

ساعدنا

يعمل شريكنا NCE بلا كلل لحماية الطيور الجميلة في مصر والحفاظ على التراث الطبيعي الغني للبلاد. في الوقت الحالي ، يتمثل هدف الحفظ الرئيسي في إنهاء الاستخدام الواسع النطاق لأجهزة الاتصال الإلكترونية. تسعى NCE جاهدة لسد الفجوة بين الناس والطبيعة ، وقد بدأت في بناء مبادرات السياحة البيئية المستدامة الوطنية. من خلال العمل عن كثب مع المجتمعات المحلية ، يسلط NCE الضوء على كيف يمكن لأنشطة مراقبة الطيور والطيور أن تعزز الاقتصادات المحلية بشكل كبير ، مما يجعل الحفاظ على الطيور المهاجرة بديلاً جذابًا للغاية للصيد - ليس فقط لجيل اليوم ولكن أيضًا للجيل التالي.

BirdLife International Partner ، NCE ، هي منظمة غير حكومية بيئية رائدة لحماية الطيور البرية وموائلها في مصر. ساعدونا لمساعدتهم على وقف القتل هنا وعلى طول مسارات الطيران.

منظمة حماية الطبيعة في مصر (NCE)

إفعل
الآن

يمكنك إنقاذ السمان وحماية الطيور المهاجرة المهددة على طول مسار الطيران الأفريقي الأوراسي من خلال التبرع لحملة BirdLife International's Flight for Survival

تبرع

Many keen birdwatchers have never caught a glimpse of the shy and elusive Common quail in flight. More often heard than seen, it keeps its small, round body well-hidden amongst farmland crops and grasses.

Up close, it has a distinctive streaky brown appearance with a thick white stripe along its eyes. Given its tendency to creep away from danger rather than fly, many would be surprised to discover that this bird migrates over huge distances.

Wingspan: 32-35 cm
Top speed: 60 km/h
Threats: Trapping, Habitat loss

MIGRATION

A flight for survival

Uncommonly for a member of the pheasant family, the quail has long powerful wings capable of making the migratory journey between northern Europe and the Sahel belt in sub-Saharan Africa. Those following the eastern flyway must cross the Mediterranean – a region where it has been traditionally hunted for food for thousands of years.

While many countries have laws limiting the numbers that can be legally caught, they are poorly enforced. The industrial scale trapping now taking place is driving the species into decline.

In Egypt, quail have historically been an important local food source. But in recent years, electronic bird sound callers are being used at trapping sites on busy migratory routes, such as Lake Burullus, to lure huge numbers of quail into immense nets, sometimes stretching hundreds of kilometres. Every year, millions of other birds, including protected or endangered species, are also caught in these nets.

Help us

Our partner NCE works tirelessly to protect the beautiful birds of Egypt and conserve the country’s rich natural heritage. Right now, its main conservation goal is to end the widespread use of electronic calling devices. Striving to bridge the divide between people and nature, NCE has started building national sustainable ecotourism initiatives. Working closely with local communities, NCE spotlights how birdwatching and birding activities can hugely boost local economies, making the conservation of migratory birds a highly attractive alternative to trapping – not only for today’s generation but also the next.

BirdLife International Partner, NCE, is the leading environmental NGO for the protection of wild birds and their habitats in Egypt. Help us to help them stop the killing in here and along the flyways.

Nature Conservation Egypt (NCE)

ACT
NOW

You can save the quail and protect threatened migratory birds along the African-Eurasian flyway with a donation to BirdLife International’s Flight for Survival campaign

DONATE
English