ينتشر طائر اللقلق في العديد من الميثولوجيا والثقافات كجالب الحظ، حامل الرضع، رمز الأمومة الطيبة، وغير ذلك.

لا تخطئه العين من ريش أبيض بأطراف سوداء، جناحين عظيمين وأرجل طويلة، منقاره الطويل الناري ورقبته الممتدة. ولربما أيضاً يتميز عن طيور كثيرة أخرى في تركه لعشه على مرأى من الجميع، وهو عش عظيم الحجم، يقترب من كونه منزلاً للزوجين وأفراخهما، يعودان إليه كل عام بعد هجرتهما السنوية.

باع الجناح:155- 165 سم
السرعة القصوى: 110 كم/ ساعة
المخاطر: الصيد, خطوط الكهرباء

الهجرة

A flight for survival

في موسم الهجرة، يبهر اللقلق الناظر بسرب من آلاف الطيور تحلق على ارتفاعات عظيمة تصل إلى 1500متر، وكطائر حوام، يستخدم السرب مجالات الهواء الحرارية في مساعدته على التحليق، فتراه ينزلق عبر مسافات شاسعة. لا يمكنه المخاطرة بإهدار طاقته بعبور البحر -لغياب المجالات الحرارية فيه- إذ أن رحلة سفره قد تصل به إلى جنوب أفريقيا، فيختار ما بين طريقين، أحدهما غربي، عابراً من مضيق جبل طارق، والآخر شرقي من مضيق بوسفور.

ولكن المساحات الشاسعة والبحار ليست الخطر الوحيد لطائرنا. تتعرض الأسراب المهاجرة المنهكة لخطر الاصطدام بخطوط الكهرباء، ناهيك عن القنص غير القانوني على امتداد مسارات الهجرة.

من يتخذ منهم مسار التحليق الأفرو- أوراسي الشرقي، يقابل في طريقه الاحتمالية القاتلة لعبور بحيرة قرعون- وهي بؤرة للصيد غير القانوني في وادي البقاع بلبنان. في ذروة موسم الهجرة، يمكن لأعداد أسراب اللقلق المحلقة في سماء لبنان أن تصل إلى مئات الآلاف في أيام معدودة. وفي كل عام، الآلاف منهم لا ينجحون في العبور.

ادعمنا

The Society for the Protection of Nature in Lebanon (SPNL)

SPNL هي شريك BirdLife International ورائدة حماية الطيور البرية وموائلها في لبنان. ادعمنا كي نساعدهم في وقف القتل هنا وفي مسارات الهجرة.

يعمل شركائنا في The Society for the Protection of Nature in Lebanon (SPNL( جاهدين على وقف القتل غير المشروع للطيور في لبنان. لأعوام طويلة، ناضلوا لتطبيق قانون مكافحة جرائم الحياة البرية. ومؤخراً، استطاعوا أن يجدوا داعماً لهم في غاية الأهمية- الرئيس اللبناني ميشيل عون، والذي أعلن عن "معاهدة سلام" لحماية الطيور المهاجرة في لبنان. ولكن لبعض أنواع الطيور المهددة، لا يكفي الوقت للتغيير. تحتاج SPNL مساعدتك في أسرع وقت لتوسيع برنامجهم الواعد للمشاركة المجتمعية، واستكمال عمل وحدة مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع، والتي تقوم بزيارات ميدانية يومية لبؤر القتل غير المشروع في مواسم الهجرة. .

يمكنك حماية اللقلق الأبيض والطيور المهاجرة المهددة على مسار الطيران الأفرو-أوراسي بالتبرع لحملة BirdLife International- Flight for Survival

تبرع

ساهم
الآن

العربية

As the famous bearer of newborn babies to expecting parents, the White stork is a widely beloved symbol of good luck.

Instantly recognisable, with its black-tipped white feathers and long red beak and legs, it is a familiar sight across Europe where it commonly lives close to humans, perched high upon trees, poles or village rooftops. After painstakingly constructing huge nests with gathered sticks, migrating pairs often return to the same nest year after year.

Wingspan: 155-165 cm
Top speed: 110 km/h
Threats: Shooting, Powerlines

MIGRATION

A flight for survival

White storks migrate in spectacular flocks numbering thousands. With their huge wings, they soar upon rising warm air currents to altitudes of 1500 m and then simply glide over huge distances. Since these warm currents do not form over water, storks travelling between Europe and Africa avoid the Mediterranean Sea, diverting via the Bosporus in the east or the Strait of Gibraltar in the west.

Yet there are other dangers. Migrating flocks, weak and exhausted by their epic journey, are particularly vulnerable to collision with overhead powerlines and the threat of illegal shooting along their migration routes.

Storks taking the eastern route across the African-Eurasian flyway risk a highly dangerous crossing over Lake Qaraoun – an illegal shooting blackspot in Lebanon’s Beqaa Valley. At the height of migration season, hundreds of thousands of storks soar over Lebanese skies within a few short days. Every year, many thousands make it no further.

Help us

Our partner SPNL works tirelessly to end the illegal killing of birds in Lebanon. For years, they have fought for stronger law enforcement against acts of wildlife crime in the country. Recently, they have found a very important supporter – Lebanese President Michel Aoun, who has announced a ‘Peace Treaty’ to protect migratory birds in Lebanon. But for some threatened bird species, change cannot come fast enough. SPNL urgently needs your help to scale up its highly promising community engagement program and to continue the vital work of its anti-poaching unit, which makes daily field visits to illegal killing blackspots during the migratory season.

BirdLife International Partner, SPNL, is the leading environmental NGO for the protection of wild birds and their habitats in Lebanon. Help us to help them stop the killing here and along the flyways.

The Society for the Protection of Nature in Lebanon (SPNL)

ACT
NOW

You can save the White stork and protect threatened migratory birds along the African-Eurasian flyway with a donation to BirdLife International’s Flight for Survival campaign

DONATE
English